The United States Consulate General in Halifax serves the four Atlantic Canadian Provinces: Nova Scotia, New Brunswick, Prince Edward Island, and Newfoundland and Labrador as well as the two French islands of St. Pierre and Miquelon. U.S. Consulate General Halifax works to promote economic, cultural, educational, and political cooperation between the United States and Atlantic Canada, provides Consular services for American Citizens, and issues certain classes of non-immigrant visas

Hours of Operation

Please check our website for hours business and holiday hours.